Central Kitsap School District Curriculum & Instruction


Welcome to your resource center for Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment in Central Kitsap School District.

The Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment Department supports the learning of all students and staff and provides meaningful information about educational programs to parents and community members. While CK staff work together to engage all students in meeting standards and to align instructional materials and learning strategies, the collaborative efforts of parents are also critical to the education of children.

Common Core Standards 

This website is designed to provide you with useful information about instructional programs, links to key educational websites, and guidelines for parent support. Relevant contact information is available throughout the site for your questions and suggestions. Thank you for your continued interest and participation in the education of the children of Central Kitsap School District.

 

Jill Carlson
Director for Curriculum & Instruction
360-662-1710

Curriculum Team

 

Search by Name: 

 

Jill Carlson

Jill Carlson

Director of Curriculum

(360) 662-1712, jillc@cksd.wednet.edu

Curriculum & Instruction, Research & Evaluation, Student Services, Information and Library Services, Science Kit Center, Music, Title II

 
Zapatka, Jeni

Jeni Zapatka

Interim Assistant Director of Curriculum

(360) 662-1715, jenniz@cksd.wednet.edu

 

Wyatt, Chris

Chris Wyatt

Director of Student Services

(360) 662-1677, chrisw@cksd.wednet.edu

District Assessment Coordinator, Title I/LAP, English Language Development, Indian Education, Section 504, K-12 Reading and Math Interventions, Highly Capable

No Photo Available

Kim Burchett

Support Secretary, Student Services

(360) 662-1734, kimbu@cksd.wednet.edu

Indian Ed, Assessment, Early Entrance, Supp. Educ. Services

No Photo Available

Erika Cassel

Curriculum Specialist

(360) 662-1725, erikac@cksd.wednet.edu

State Assessments, Highly Capable

Johnson, Alexa

Alexa Clark

Administrative Secretary, Curriculum & Instruction

(360) 662-1712, alexac@cksd.wednet.edu

Support for Director, Professional Development Leave Forms, Instructional Materials Committee, Essential Learnings Documents, Community Flyers, Mentor Teacher Support, Music, Title II

Dowell, Doug

Doug Dowell

Curriculum Specialist

(360) 662-1728, dougd@cksd.wednet.edu 

Secondary STEM Coordinator

Evans, Molly

Molly Evans

Curriculum Specialist

(360) 662-1724, mollye@cksd.wednet.edu

Early Childhood Learning, K-5 Literacy

No Photo Available

Ila Frasquillo

Science Kit Coordinator

(360) 662-1820, ilaf@cksd.wednet.edu

No Photo Available

Jeff Friers

Curriculum Specialist

(360) 662-1723, jefff@cksd.wednet.edu 

Elementary STEM Coordinator

No Photo Available

Janet Harmon

Clerk-Typist, Student Services

(360) 662-1678, janeth1@cksd.wednet.edu

Medicaid, Section 504, McKinney-Vento (Homeless Support)

No Photo Available

Jennifer Hubbard

Data Analysis Specialist

(360) 662-1643, jenniferh@cksd.wednet.edu

No Photo for Vickie Lee

Vickie Lee

Staff Development Secretary, Curriculum & Instruction

360-662-1713, vickiel@cksd.wednet.edu 

Staff Development (flyers, registration, clock hours, credits), Learning Circles, Summer Institute, Professional Development Leave Forms, and Competencies Plus


Morrow, Michelle

Michelle Morrow

Curriculum Specialist

(360) 662-1738, michellem@cksd.wednet.edu

6-12 Literacy, Reading and Writing COE

Jenni Narimatsu

Jenni Narimatsu

Curriculum Specialist

(360) 662-1710, jennin@cksd.wednet.edu 

6-12 Mathematics, McKinney-Vento (Homeless Support), Medicaid, Assessments (STAR) 

Noyer, Lorri

Lorri Noyer

Secretary, Curriculum & Instruction

(360) 662-1716, lorrin@cksd.wednet.edu 

Instructional Materials Support, Extended Education Programs, Summer Academy

No Photo Available

Lisa Pitcher

Curriculum Specialist

(360) 662-1678, lisapi@cksd.wednet.edu  

New Teacher Mentor, Diversity, Mentor Program, Professional Development, Achieve


Roberts, Stacy

Stacy Roberts

Student Services Office Manager

(360) 662-1677, stacyr@cksd.wednet.edu 

Title I/LAP, Indian Ed, ELD, Interpreters, K-12 Interventions, Support for Director of Student Services, Highly Capable

TOP